Jad Fair - Great Expectations
Artist: Jad Fair

Category: Rock

Name: Great Expectations

Size: 1453 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Jad Fair - Great Expectations

Label: Bad Alchemy ‎– BAAL 22
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1989
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Garage Rock, Abstract, Noise


A1 And
A2 Now I See
A3 Snakes
A4 Snake On My Head
A5 Everyone Knew But Me
A6 Outlaw Blues
A7 Speed Of Sound
A8 Want
A9 Roses For Karen
A10 Rocket Ship
A11 Moon
A12 Tiger
A13 Robot
A14 Love Research
A15 Baseball
A16 Lion
A17 All My Love
B1 Hogwild
B2 Like A Bird
B3 Shakespear
B4 Parade
B5 Angela
B6 The Tracks Of My Tears
B7 Frankenstein Must Die
B8 Weee
B9 All
B10 Amy
B11 You
B12 Frankenstein Monster
B13 Checkers
B14 It Saw Me
B15 Jambalaya
B16 Horses
B17 Dog
B18 Whale
B19 I Got You
B20 Deadmen Walk
B21 Fish
C1 Zombies Of Mora-Tau
C2 Another Silent Night
C3 This
C4 New Orleans
C5 Vampire
C6 Amy You Went Away
C7 Owl
C8 Radio
C9 Romeo And Juliet
C10 Girl Trouble
C11 Shoestrings
C12 Mule
C13 I Want To Be Loved
C14 Thing With The Atomic Brain
C15 Lonely Weekends
C16 Again
C17 Invisible Ray
C18 Duck
D1 I´m Gonna Go Out
D3 Went
D4 Hotdog
D5 I´m Gonna Come Back To You
D6 Eifel Tower
D7 Cherry Pie
D8 Linda Lou
D9 Bear
D10 Will You Go With Me?
D11 Hillbillies
D12 It Walks At Night
D13 Monster Is Land
D14 Elephant
D15 Things With Eyes
D16 Pajamas
D17 Wild West
D18 Me And The Boys
D19 Fish Can Talk
D20 I Heard His Footsteps Beat Against The Attic Floor. I Knew My Time Had Come. Don´t You Want To Live Forever? Face Your Lord And Master. There Is No Escape. The Time Has Come. Nosferatu Is Among Us.

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Recommended No Man's Land
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Edition Bad Alchemy Records
  • Copyright (c) – Edition Bad Alchemy Records
  • Mastered At – Teldec-Studio, Berlin


  • Bass Drum – Mark Jickling (tracks: C4)
  • Drums – David Fair (tracks: A6), Scott Jarvis (tracks: C4, D7), Tom Recchion (tracks: B17, C3)
  • Flute, Percussion – John Dreyfuss (tracks: B6)
  • Guitar – Mark Jickling (tracks: A6, A7, B6, D11), Tom Recchion (tracks: A1, B17)
  • Mastered By – Lt*
  • Organ – Tom Recchion (tracks: C7)
  • Percussion – Rebby Sharp (tracks: B4)
  • Performer [Everything Else] – Jad Fair
  • Saxophone – John Dreyfuss (tracks: B3)
  • Trombone – Kramer (tracks: C4)


Different labels: white plus minimal black scribblings(?).

Issued in gatefold sleeve. Direct Metal Mastering.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): C BAAL 22-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): C BAAL 22-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): C BAAL 22-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): C BAAL 22-D/2
  • Matrix / Runout (All Sides, etched): Lt-B-II
  • Label Code: LC 7543

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BAAL 22 Jad Fair Great Expectations ‎(2xLP, Album) Bad Alchemy BAAL 22 Germany 1989