Isis  - In The Absence Of Truth
Artist: Isis

Category: Rock

Name: In The Absence Of Truth

Size: 1320 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Isis - In The Absence Of Truth

Label: Ipecac Recordings ‎– IPC-81, Ipecac Recordings ‎– IPC 81
Type: CD, Album, O-card
Country: US
Date of released: 31 Oct 2006
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Hardcore, Post Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wrists Of Kings 7:45
2 Not In Rivers, But In Drops
Vocals [Additional] – Charley Turner
3 Dulcinea 7:10
4 Over Root And Thorn 8:30
5 1000 Shards
Vocals [Additional] – Caleb Scofield
6 All Out Of Time, All Into Space 3:03
7 Holy Tears
Vocals [Additional] – Charley Turner
8 Firdous E Bareen
Percussion [Additional], Acoustic Guitar – Troy Zeigler
9 Garden Of Light 9:17

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Ipecac Recordings
  • Distributed By – Fontana Distribution
  • Manufactured By – Fontana Distribution
  • Published By – ISIS
  • Made By – EDC, USA
  • Recorded At – The Bomb Shelter
  • Mixed At – The Bomb Shelter
  • Mastered At – RFI Mastering


  • Artwork, Design – A. Turner*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Mike Gerlach
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Matt Bayles
  • Mastered By – Ed Brooks
  • Performer – B.C. Meyer*
  • Performer [Isis] – A. Harris*, A. Turner*, J. Caxide*, M. Gallagher*
  • Producer – Isis , Matt Bayles
  • Technician [Drum Tech] – Troy Zeigler
  • Technician [Live Sound] – Greg Moss


"Nothing is true, everything is permitted" : this quote has been attributed to Hassan-I Sabbah (also Known as Hasan bin Sabah, "Old man of the Mountain", etc.), though there is some debate amongst historians as to the authenticity of this claim.

Recorded and mixed at the Bomb Shelter, Los Angeles, 06/08/06 - 07/02/06.
Mastered at RFI, Seattle, 07/06.
All songs published by ISIS. Administered by SESAC.

℗ and © 2006 Isis.

Issued in a standard clear tray jewel case with a 12-page folded booklet, in an O-card.
Some copies issued with a sticker on the O-card front.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: [EDC, USA logo] IPC 81 01$ A
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould text): MADE IN USA BY EDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L009
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0355
  • Rights Society: SESAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
IPC-81 Isis In The Absence Of Truth ‎(CD, Album) Ipecac Recordings IPC-81 Europe 2006
IPC81D Isis In The Absence Of Truth ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Ipecac Recordings IPC81D US 2006
CORE 045 Isis In The Absence Of Truth ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Conspiracy Records CORE 045 Belgium 2006
IPC-81, ipc81 Isis In The Absence Of Truth ‎(CD, Album, Sli) Ipecac Recordings, Shock IPC-81, ipc81 Australia 2006
DYMV-009 Isis In The Absence Of Truth ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red) Daymare Recordings DYMV-009 Japan 2006